Fachada I.E.S. Dos Mares

Auxiliares de conversación

CURSO 2016/2017

Por cuarto año consecutivo, contamos con el apoyo de una auxiliar de conversación. Este curso 2016/2017 nos acompaña Alexandra Newton. Su labor consiste en apoyar al profesorado de inglés y de las materias no lingüísticas del Programa Bilingüe (Ciencias Sociales y Plástica) en las clases de producción oral. Les mostramos su carta de presentación:

«I am Alexandra, I am 21 years old and I am from Kent, in the southeast of England.

I came to Spain in September to be a Language Assistant, for the school year, as part of the Erasmus+ programme.

I am a university student and I attend the University of Essex, England. When I am in England my routines vary from day to day. However, normally, I have classes from 10am until 2pm and then I go home, have lunch and then I do my homework. On some days during the week, I see my friends and my boyfriend but only when I don’t have too much work to do. On the weekend I like to relax and I normally go out with my friends but if I have too much work to do, I do that instead of going out.

In the future, I want to travel and visit more countries outside of Europe. I am not sure what I want to do for work but I think that I would like to be a teacher.»

Alexandra con los alumnos de 2º E.S.O del programa bilingüe.

Posted by Alexandra Newton

Los alumnos de 1º A/B de la sección bilingüe la entrevistaron durante una de las sesiones de práctica oral. A continuación les mostramos el cuestionario que tuvieron que rellenar los alumnos preguntándole cuestiones personales.

Cuestionario con información personal

Cuestionario con información personal

CURSO 2018/2019

Este curso contamos con la presencia de Tatyana, nuestra auxiliar de conversación canadiense. A continuación, pueden leer su carta de presentación:

Hello,

I am Tatyana, an Auxiliar de Conversación in IES Dos Mares of the school year 2018-2019. I come from Canada. My hometown is Vancouver, which is the city on the west coast of Canada, in the province of British Columbia. The city of Vancouver is washed by the Pacific Ocean and surrounded by many mountains, which makes the climate mild and the temperatures moderate all the year round. That provides Vancouverites and guests of the city with plenty of outdoor opportunities. My favourite hobbies are all the outdoor activities – hiking, biking, skiing, skating and swimming. I also practice salsa dancing, yoga and aerobics. Although my favourite hobby is travelling, I have already visited over 40 countries and always dreamed of coming to Spain.

And here I am, in Lo Pagan, Murcia, Spain ! Coming here was both a great excitement and a huge change in my life, as the pueblo lifestyle of Lo Pagan is quite different from that of a big city. I started working in IES Dos Mares in October and from the first day felt very welcome in the school and comfortable among both the staff and students. It has been a challenging and rewarding experience for me being an Auxiliar de Conversación in this school. Before I used to teach only general English, while in the Instituto here we also have special subjects as Music, Technology, History, Geography, Philosophy and Math in English, which allows students to immerse into the bilingual program and learn the language deeper.

All in all, I have been enjoying my Auxiliar program in Dos Mares, and would like to wish the school prosperity and further development in the future.

Posted by Tatyana

Tatyana en clase de cultura canadiense con los alumnos de 4º del Programa SELE

Acceder

Crear una cuenta
-->